Six Lesson I’ve Learned When Working For A Start-Up

I am today’s years old when I start my career in the weirdest corp possible. Oh, it’s not a corp, it's a start-up.

Aga
3 min readMay 2, 2021
Windows/Unsplash

Start-up already becomes a trend since I entered my freshman year in 2016. A lot of new companies suddenly appeared with bags of cash. They believe that it will be the future of economics.

A few of them actually did. Nowadays, everyone could become a CEO.

According to Statista, in March 2020 there were 804,398 businesses that were less than 1 year old, an increase on the March 2019 figure of 770,609 all across the United States. A very huge number, right?

In Indonesia, we’re almost there… kinda.

Indonesia sits with almost 2.219 new companies registered in 2021. However, the majority of that growth only appeared in Jawa districts.

I realize that it's hard to get a real job here in my country. Whatever your education is, you have to start from scratch. But with a start-up, it felt like we even start digging from the core of the earth.

1. Always take something

No matter which level you begin, it always essential to know how far a certain company will take you through. Since we…

--

--

Aga

cinema freaks. communication and media amateur. writing because kind words cost nothing.